Men’s College World Series 2023: Bracket, schedule, how to watch, and scores

If the first three days of the 2023 Men’s College World Series are any indication, we are in for a fantastic tournament this year.

Out of the first six games, five have been decided by just a single run. Only LSU’s 6-3 victory over Tennessee — powered in large part by starting pitcher Paul Skenes, a likely top-three draft pick — was decided by more than a single run.

That is the first time that has happened in MCWS history.

The field is split into two brackets, with TCU, Oral Roberts, Florida and Virginia in Bracket 1, and Wake Forest, LSU, Stanford, and Tennessee in Bracket 2. Both sides will square off, double-elimination style, with one winner from each side advancing to the best-of-three College World Series finals.

Florida became the first team in the tournament with a pair of wins, with victories over Virginia on Friday, and then Oral Roberts on Sunday night.

With their loss to TCU on Sunday, Virginia became the first team eliminated from the 2023 Men’s College World Series.

On Monday the four teams from Bracket 2 are in action. Tennessee squares off against Stanford at 2:00 p.m. Eastern in an Elimination Game, while LSU and Wake Forest tangle at 7:00 p.m. Eastern.

Here are the teams, the brackets, the scores, and how to watch.


No. 1 Wake Forest
No. 2 Florida
No. 5 LSU
No. 7 Virginia
No. 8 Stanford
Oral Roberts


Here is the 2023 Men’s College World Series bracket:


You can find the bracket here, courtesy of the NCAA. We will update this post throughout the College World Series, so check back often for scores and updates.

Television coverage

ESPN and ESPN2 will televise every game from the College World Series, with the majority of the games featured on ESPN. You can also find online streaming available through WatchESPN.

Scores and schedule for College World Series

All times Eastern

Bracket 1

Game 1: Oral Roberts 6, TCU 5
Game 2: Florida 6, Virginia 5
Game 5: TCU 4, Virginia 3 (Virginia Eliminated)
Game 6: Florida 5, Oral Roberts 4
Game 9: TCU vs. Oral Roberts (Elim. Game) – Tue., June 20, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 11: Florida vs. Winner Game 9 – Wed., June 21, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 13: Florida vs. Winner Game 9 – Thu., June 22, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN or ESPN2)*

*If necessary

Bracket 2

Game 3: Wake Forest 3, Stanford 2
Game 4: LSU 6, Tennessee 3
Game 7: Stanford 4, Tennessee 4 (Elim. Game) – In progress, Top 6th (Tenn. batting)
Game 8: Wake Forest vs. LSU – Mon., June 19, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 10: Loser Game 8 vs. Winner Game 7 (Elim. Game) – Tue. June 20, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 12: Winner Game 8 vs. Winner Game 10 – Wed., June 21, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 14: Winner Game 8 vs. Winner Game 10 – Thu., June 22, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN or ESPN2)*

*If necessary

Men’s College World Series Finals – Best two-of-three

Game 1: Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner – Sat., June 24, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 2: Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner – Sun., June 25, 3 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 3: Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner – Mon., June 26, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)*

*If necessary