‘The Flash’ Scribe Christina Hodson To Co-Write ‘Fast And Furious 11’

Despite Fast X not releasing for another few weeks, Fast & Furious 11 is speeding ahead. A new report has revealed the two screenwriters behind the upcoming Universal movie.

Fast and Furious 11 is set to be the finale to the saga that started over 20 years ago. While the film is meant to be a celebration of everything that came before, it seems as though the Fast family is still growing.

According to Deadline, Universal has tapped Christina Hodson (The Flash) and Oren Uziel (The Cloverfield Paradox) to pen the final installment of the Fast and Furious series. While the two have never written a film together, they are close friends and share an office, seemingly making them just as much family as anyone else in the Fast and Furious franchise.

Christina Hodson and Oren Uziel pick up the torch of writing the franchise from former co-writer and director Justin Lin, who exited Fast X following major disagreements with the film’s star Vin Diesel. Louis Leterrier took Lin’s place as the director of Fast X and is also set to return for Fast and Furious 11.

Louis Leterrier is directing Fast X, working from a script by Justin Lin and Dan Mazeau. Leterrier replaced Lin, who stepped down from his post as director over creative differences. Despite his exit from the role, Lin is still credited as a producer alongside Vin Diesel, Neal H. Moritz, Jeff Kirschenbaum, Joe Roth, Clayton Townsend and Samantha Vincent.

The cast of Fast X features Fast and Furious veterans Vin Diesen, Michelle Rodriguez, John Cena, Tyrese Gibson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Jordana Brewster, Nathalie Emmanuel, Sung Kang, Scott Eastwood, Michael Rooker, Cardi B, Helen Mirren, Jason Statham and Charlize Theron. Franchise newcomers include Jason Momoa, Brie Larson, Daniela Melchior, Alan Ritchson and Rita Moreno.

Fast X races into theaters on May 19, 2023. Stay tuned for the latest news regarding the Universal series and make sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for more content!